Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Need help selecting a sofa

I have been researching apartment-sized sofas online for a few months now. I have done so much research learning about sofa construction, reading reviews, etc., that I could probably work in a furniture store at this point. In my area, I only have access to stores like Rooms to Go and Ashley (crap). I don't want to buy Room and Board (or something similar) because I don't want to spend more than around $3500. West Elm reviews are awful, even though I like the style of many of their sofas. Pottery Barn sofas and some of Crate and Barrel look bulky.

At this point, I have narrowed it down to Apt2B and Dreamsofa. Do any of you own furniture from these retailers and, if so, can you provide a brief review. TIA.

by Anonymousreply 65February 8, 2024 3:10 PM

I hope you find some real life friends soon, OP, you tragic cunt.

by Anonymousreply 1May 21, 2023 10:37 AM

Ethan Allen

by Anonymousreply 2May 21, 2023 10:40 AM

what about sofas from Article?

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 3May 25, 2023 11:53 PM

You may find this thread of interest.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 4May 25, 2023 11:55 PM

OP, what sofa style do you prefer?

by Anonymousreply 5May 25, 2023 11:56 PM

Hopefully you’ve learned in your research that you may have to wait 6 weeks for your couch to ship from many places. It’s nuts.