Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Advice on work shit

(No judgement, it is what it is)

So, here’s the situation. I’m at the end of my work life. I’ve worked for the past 40 years and I’m ready to retire next year.

I have a lot of experience in my field/role, have certifications and a long history in management with a well-known large corporation

Im trying to lay low and just ride out this ridiculous job until I retire. The company is a two-bit staffing company, and without going into too much detail, they’ve done some sketchy stuff and most of the operations team are in India (nothing wrong with that), and we hire the worst employees

My team leader resigned a while ago (liked him a lot) and now I’ve been assigned to another person. I told my manager I have more experience etc and don’t feel this new team leader really doesn’t know anymore than me.

So today the new team leader sends me a long ass MS teams message, how she wants to learn about about my territory, etc. two paragraphs full off bullshit.

I ignored her message all day.

Should I talk to my manager again on this - tell her I don’t need this type of team leader and micromanaging? Or just let it go, eat more work shit, and then just quit when I’m ready?

by Anonymousreply 37December 4, 2022 12:16 AM

What do you stand to lose if you resign now instead of next year?

by Anonymousreply 1December 2, 2022 10:55 PM