Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Omnicron BA.5 is no joke

We are in trouble. Good luck getting people to boost up/ šŸ˜· etc. I dread whatā€™s common in fall

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 600August 17, 2022 12:02 PM

Nobody cares anymore, dear.

by Anonymousreply 1July 13, 2022 3:59 AM

I work in healthcare, as well as members of my family. One was working the ER this weekend in New Jersey and said cases have skyrocketed but that most of the people coming in presented with other issues and didnā€™t realize they have it.

I have two clients with this variant at the moment. One is older and one is younger. Both have had minor symptoms, a harsh cough and low grade fevers that never topped 101 and only lasted for a day or two.

It seems like this variant is extremely contagious but ultimately not that strong.

by Anonymousreply 2July 13, 2022 4:00 AM

Thanks, China

by Anonymousreply 3July 13, 2022 4:07 AM

[quote] I have two clients with this variant at the moment. One is older and one is younger. Both have had minor symptoms, a harsh cough and low grade fevers that never topped 101 and only lasted for a day or two.

I'm just getting over it.

101 fever last week, that lasted for about a day.

After that, I had a sore throat, stuffed up nose, and now a cough (still a week later).

I took a trip to Vegas for the 4th of July weekend and two days after returning home I came down with Covid.