Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Gal Gadot's Cleopatra Movie Script Is Complete

Now that the fake casting outrage is over, I’m thinking what to make of this movie. As a Cleopatra expert, I feel like it would have been better if made into a miniseries.

It would be more interesting for them to do Cleopatra’s last year with Mark Antony. They lost the Battle of Actium. Mark Antony is depressed and Cleopatra is doing everything she can to stop Octavian from invading Egypt.

I don’t know how they’re going to fit everything into 3 hours and it be good. And I’m also worried they’ll make it a love story instead of going for politics, which is more interesting.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 240March 30, 2023 3:54 AM

Will they get any actual Egyptian actors to play Egyptians in the film? I'm looking at you Gods of Egypt.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 1November 24, 2021 12:28 AM

The other thing is will they reject the Hollywood Cleopatra and go for the historically accurate Cleopatra?

Cleopatra would have resembled more of a John William Godward painting over looking like Elizabeth Taylor’s Nefertiti fashions.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 2November 24, 2021 12:28 AM

R1 Cleopatra’s council was predominantly Greek so it’ll be mostly white people. She did have a few Egyptians in her council.

by Anonymousreply 3November 24, 2021 12:31 AM