Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Why don't I have any friends?

It's always been a struggle for me to meet people as friends. I am not anti social. I'm a professional gay male in my 50s with a great family but no friends.

Why is it so hard to make friends these days?

by Anonymousreply 268November 16, 2021 7:20 PM

Same boat. I will watch this thread with interest.

by Anonymousreply 1November 3, 2021 3:54 AM

I just moved for a job and left all my friends. Im sad - I really had it made. I had no choice, I was really hit hard in the job market. New job is great, really good money - but no friends. Very lonely. I was used to going out 3 nights a week, great events, parties -Now Im all alone. Older guy here too. I even went out a few times by myself. Why are people so fucking cliquey? I went from Las Vegas to fucking Sacramento. CA. Fuck - the things we do for money..

by Anonymousreply 2November 3, 2021 4:02 AM

rats at yo popeye's!

by Anonymousreply 3November 3, 2021 4:03 AM

My husband and I have each other, as well as our blood relatives. Other than that, we don’t have any “friends”. More people in your life just means more drama. Should something happen to my husband (who I’ve been with for 35 years), I’ll pretty much be done.

by Anonymousreply 4November 3, 2021 4:06 AM