Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Jamie Lee Curtis Open Up about her Transgender Daughter Ruby

“It's speaking a new language," Jamie says about learning that her daughter was trans. "I am new at it. I am not someone who is pretending to know much about it. And I'm going to blow it, I'm going to make mistakes. I would like to try to avoid making big mistakes. You slow your speech down a little. You become a little more mindful about what you're saying. How you're saying it. You still mess up, I've messed up today twice. We're human. But if one person reads this, sees a picture of Ruby and me and says, 'I feel free to say this is who I am,' then it's worth it."

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 136November 24, 2021 1:04 AM

That’s one ugly goil.

by Anonymousreply 1October 20, 2021 10:25 PM

That’s one ugly goil.

by Anonymousreply 2October 20, 2021 10:25 PM

You can tell she is really not feeling it in that picture. Not even one iota. That face on Jamie Lee Curtis is the definition of “grin and bear it.”

by Anonymousreply 3October 20, 2021 10:28 PM

Jamie Lee was rumored to have been born a hermaphrodite. The doctors or her parents chose female but she's never gone public with it.

I wonder if the situation with her child is somehow connected to her own birth circumstances? Perhaps there's a genetic marker or some set of chemical reactions in the body we don't understand yet.