Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

California law requires gender-neutral area in some stores

I can't believe they wasted time with this bill. As a California resident I know there are countless issues more pressing than this.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 41October 14, 2021 3:53 AM

Toothbrushes? There’s ‘his & hers’ toothbrushes? How have they been displayed before now?

by Anonymousreply 1October 11, 2021 3:04 PM

This is why I don’t identify as liberal anymore. The left are as crazy as the right.

I don’t agree with this at all.

And random but I know they’ve done tests on baby chimps and they found that the male chimps are drawn to toy cars and female chimps were drawn to dolls.

This idea that humans are just both ambiguous and are infected with gender social construct is false.

by Anonymousreply 2October 11, 2021 3:07 PM

[quote]they’ve done tests on baby chimps

Those fucking chimps need to be cancelled. Now.

by Anonymousreply 3October 11, 2021 3:08 PM

Those chimps are TERFS!

by Anonymousreply 4October 11, 2021 3:09 PM

I bet some big fat butch mean man-hating lezzie was behind this bill. I'm sick of all of this.

by Anonymousreply 5October 11, 2021 3:11 PM

The way "girl toys" and "boy toys" are pushed on kids *is* sexist and regressive, but to see this coming from the same organizations who label and medicalize kids for playing with the wrong toys is pretty rich.