Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

This just in: Eric Clapton is a HUGE asshole

Like his music, hate him as a person

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 44January 27, 2022 4:21 AM

He’s as thick as pig shit.

by Anonymousreply 1October 11, 2021 4:17 AM

I can honestly say I never liked him and didn't understand why other people did.

by Anonymousreply 3October 11, 2021 4:19 AM

R2, I work in the critical care field, and am plugged into a network of ICUs.

Basically, about 95% of the ICU COVID patients in my area are unvaccinated, and the only vaccinated COVID patients who are sick enough to need ICU are immunocompromised - usually because they have cancer. And the out of all the COVID deaths that have happened, only vaccinated person who died of COVID did indeed have metasticizing cancer. So from what I've seen, and everything I've read from reliable sources, vaccination is absolutely worth the trouble! It may not completely keep you from being sick, but if the vaccines will keep people from getting deathly ill or dying, then it's absolutely worth the trouble to accept a free shot.

As for Clapton, I'd wonder if foolishness of this degree was a sign of impending dementia, if he hadn't been an asshole his whole life. If he gets taken down now, fine by me.

by Anonymousreply 4October 11, 2021 5:02 AM

Does anyone have access to the whole story on Clapton? It's paywalled.