Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Do The Republicans You Know Think Trump is Going to Win?

I'm a physician and have a large number of colleagues who are Republicans. (Note that I said "colleagues" not friends.) Almost all of them think that Trump will win reelection. They justify this belief on what they refer to as the "Silent Supporter," the people who they claim, despite polls to the contrary, were responsible for his 2016 victory.

I think of myself as being cautiously optimistic; however, in my gut I just don't believe that he will be reelected.

I'm interested to know what folks in other parts of the country are hearing from their conservative friends.

by Anonymousreply 230October 17, 2020 4:35 PM

[quote] Note that I said "colleagues" not friends.

You're a physician and you say things like a 5 year old?

by Anonymousreply 1October 4, 2020 4:15 AM

I made a truthful statement, R1.

I don't have any Republican friends.

by Anonymousreply 2October 4, 2020 4:18 AM

They're confident he has a way to infiltrate the system, cheat, and win.

AND...they are fine with this, just as they excused his many impeachable offenses.

by Anonymousreply 3October 4, 2020 4:23 AM

I dont see why all the Right pundits talk about that silent majority. Why can’t it be the opposite way? People tired of Trump but don’t broadcast to colleagues either.

by Anonymousreply 4October 4, 2020 4:25 AM