Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Is it difficult to learn how to speak Spanish?

I decided to go back to school, and am looking to take a Spanish class as an elective.

I know 5 words in Spanish. Would this be a mistake?

by Anonymousreply 85September 23, 2020 3:41 PM

I started studying Italian a year ago. And I am ancient. It is not a mistake.

by Anonymousreply 1September 10, 2020 9:00 PM

Es muy facil.

by Anonymousreply 2September 10, 2020 9:03 PM

Why is this a mistake? I'm not understand your question.

by Anonymousreply 3September 10, 2020 9:06 PM

Give it a shot. Learning Spanish will open a whole new culture for you: travel, music, food, friends, etc. Since it's a Romance language, picking up other Romance languages is easy, such as French, Italian and Portuguese. I have a Spanish background, and picking up those languages while travelling was no problem.

by Anonymousreply 4September 10, 2020 9:07 PM

Super fácil, puta. Spanish is a great language to pick up secondhand because it's almost everywhere.

by Anonymousreply 5September 10, 2020 9:30 PM

polla, follame, te quero, ti amo, joderme, ayudame, págame

these are all you need to know.

by Anonymousreply 6September 10, 2020 9:34 PM