Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Charleston, SC

Visiting friends for Thanksgiving weekend - its my first time in Charleston and all I can say is WOW what a beautiful city. The architecture is amazing, the restaurants are great, the gardens are spectacular, it was 80 degrees today! If you haven't been before, I highly recommend it.

by Anonymousreply 5710/22/2013

I love Charleston at Thanksgiving. Holiday decorations are going up..but still warm weather.

by Anonymousreply 111/25/2010

Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA are the two sexiest cities in the US.

by Anonymousreply 211/25/2010

What's it like there for we gays?

by Anonymousreply 311/25/2010

Charleston and Savannah both love the gays. The gays made both cities what they are. You don't think straight people could do up two towns as beautifully as those two are, do you?

by Anonymousreply 411/25/2010

It's where they invented the dance you know.

by Anonymousreply 511/25/2010

Savannah is not sexy...unless you're a binge eater who has a fetish for handicrafts. I went there over Labor Day with family, and with the exception of one hot guy in a park, I was completely underwhelmed.

by Anonymousreply 611/25/2010

Actually r5, i think the SHAG was really the one invented there.

by Anonymousreply 711/25/2010

R6, the city is sexy. Not necessarily the inhabitants/tourists.

I'm happy to go there from time to time and be one of the unsexy people in a beautiful city.

by Anonymousreply 811/25/2010