Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

People who are bitchy and confrontational all the time...

What is their fucking problem? Do they realize how ridiculous they look? Do they want you to escalate the situation so they can get some sort of adrenaline buzz? Do they ever get their well deserved punch to the face? I work in retail and more and more it seems I come across these entitled cunts (of both sexes) who never seem to understand that they're not the only people on the planet.

by Anonymousreply 9910/23/2013

Sigh... Sorry OP it does seem to be more common now.%0D %0D I would like to think that it is from the economy and stress over jobs and money but sadly I think society is just raising more and more of these assholes and reallity TV perpetuates it and rewards it.%0D %0D Sorry you have to deal with it in your job so much.

by Anonymousreply 111/09/2010

What kind of R1 is that? For this thread? Shame. Shame.

by Anonymousreply 211/09/2010

This one girl I knew would actually wait for you to say something back so she could argue with you. You could feel her looking at you as you moved on with your life.

by Anonymousreply 311/09/2010

And yet by complaining about them OP you kind of become like them, no?

by Anonymousreply 411/10/2010

[quote]I work in retail

There you go: you're a *shopgirl*, dear. Your job is to serve, regardless of what I demand.

by Anonymousreply 511/10/2010

You only work in a shop, you know. You can drop the attitude.

by Anonymousreply 711/10/2010

Married in 6 states to someone bitchy and confrontational? How romantic!

by Anonymousreply 911/10/2010

R8, are you Derek's sugar daddy?

by Anonymousreply 1011/10/2010

I think they are actually depressed and lashing out because it energizes them. It is easier to feel anger than sadness.

ALTHOUGH 20 something and teen girls seem to do this because they think it makes them look cute (and Daddy gives in to it)