Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Are you part of The Great Resignation?

Apparently people are not returning to work. I'm an independent contractor so this doesn't apply to me, but if offices are as toxic as many posters on DL claim, I guess people don't want to return to them. Are you thinking of quitting or looking around for a new job?

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 198August 11, 2021 2:10 PM

That site is terrible.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 1July 23, 2021 6:49 AM

How are people surviving without work though?

by Anonymousreply 2July 23, 2021 6:51 AM

I would say that I don't really want to spend my life working or climbing a latter. I want to never work again by the time I'm 50, so 1- years. Working sucks and I have found I can totally fill my time without it. I have a nice, comfortable life and after 2020, I realized I don't need to be striving for more, more, more. I don't follow social media and truly believe comparison is the thief of joy. My friends are neurotic, never satisfied, and have a lot of issues. I can't do it anymore.

I work less, eat well, go to the gym. A work week does not need to be 40 hours. I feel like we pad time. I can knock most of my work out in 4 hours/day and my best working hours are 10-3pm. I just want to stay healthy, fit, and well rested. If you have that, you have a lot.