Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Has anyone here ever met Marsha P. Johnson?

Know any good stories?

I'm just learning about her from the Google banner on the search page, and had no idea who she was.

She seemed like such a bright soul.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 126July 10, 2020 6:43 PM

She's smiling broadly in every picture I googled.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 1June 30, 2020 3:01 PM

Miss Johnson really did love her flowers and other "accoutrements."

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 2June 30, 2020 3:03 PM

Junkie Grifter turned Deity.

by Anonymousreply 3June 30, 2020 3:07 PM

The google banner

๐—ง๐—ต๐—ถ๐˜€ ๐—ฃ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ ๐— ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ต ๐˜„๐—ฒ ๐—ต๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—•๐—น๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—ธ ๐˜๐—ฟ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐˜€ ๐˜„๐—ผ๐—บ๐—ฒ๐—ป ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ ๐—Ÿ๐—š๐—•๐—ง๐—ค+ ๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ผ๐—ฝ๐—น๐—ฒ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ฐ๐—ผ๐—น๐—ผ๐—ฟ

Back of the bus for everybody else I guess

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 4June 30, 2020 3:07 PM

Pride Month: Who was Marsha P. Johnson and why was she so important?

June is Pride Month, where people all over the world come together to celebrate the LGBTQ+ community and raise awareness for inequalities that still stand today.

But this year, the global Black Lives Matter anti-racism protests have encouraged people to shine a special light on the impact of black gay and trans activists.