Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

What types of things make you lose respect for someone?

Here's my example: I work in healthcare and I feel my boss is pretty exceptional. Double masters, smart as hell, great boss. But I could tell today he had been smoking before he came in to work and it surprises me to this day to encounter doctors and nurses who still smoke. I feel like... wow, don't you know better? All the diseases this causes? Yes, I do know nicotine is super addictive. Maybe he's trying to quit for all I know.

Would this make you lose respect? Or what other types of things turn you off of people?

by Anonymousreply 316October 20, 2019 1:40 PM

I have no respect for any Trump supporter. I immediately distance myself from anyone once I find out they are Dump fans.

by Anonymousreply 1October 7, 2019 5:51 PM

I agree with R1.

by Anonymousreply 2October 7, 2019 5:52 PM

Republicanism.

by Anonymousreply 3October 7, 2019 5:53 PM

Super intelligent people being religious. Trump supporters. Libertarians. People skeptical of vaccines and climate change.

by Anonymousreply 4October 7, 2019 5:53 PM

[quote] it surprises me to this day to encounter doctors and nurses who still smoke.