Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

So, I have an idea for a book. What next?

I'm already out there in print. But no one you'd have read. Only say that to say I'm not a complete newbie. But this would be first book on my own, and it's pretty ambitious for me.

by Anonymousreply 24September 22, 2019 7:21 PM

What you MUST do OP is provide zero details and ask for an receive random advice from anonymous DLers who have so much PTSD they get the vapours at the mentions of uncut dick and rim jobs.

My first piece of advice is you must write on a stylish old Swiss manual typewriter.

Agent? Who needs that!

by Anonymousreply 1September 18, 2019 11:11 PM

pee on your trick

by Anonymousreply 2September 18, 2019 11:16 PM

Talk to your literary agent about it, and ask for advice.

Then submit your pitch document and try to get an advance.

by Anonymousreply 3September 18, 2019 11:29 PM

Forget it. Nobody wants to read your stupid book.

by Anonymousreply 4September 18, 2019 11:31 PM

Writing for Penthouse Forums is very different than writing a book, dear.

by Anonymousreply 5September 18, 2019 11:36 PM

Did you mean 'I'm already out there in a print"?

by Anonymousreply 6September 18, 2019 11:44 PM

Shut up and write it.

by Anonymousreply 7September 18, 2019 11:45 PM

Just freaking write!