Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Tour de France 2019

Any cycling fans? This is my first year watching and I am loving it. I am following on Twitter and a bunch of Australian follow the #couchpeloton hashtag and post pics of their late night snacks and talk about the race and all the Vaches en route. The scenery is fantastic.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 20July 23, 2019 3:26 PM

B U M P

by Anonymousreply 1July 11, 2019 6:16 AM

Julian Alaphilippe - he will win one of the big 3 soon.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 2July 11, 2019 7:19 AM

I always look out for that old dude who dresses as the devil

by Anonymousreply 3July 11, 2019 8:02 AM

Bros being bros.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 4July 11, 2019 9:52 AM

Great to see him on the podium after his move to Trek!!!

A new man in yellow: Giulio Ciccone [www.dw.com]

The Tour de France has a new leader after Italian rider Giulio Ciccone claimed the yellow jersey on an iconic mountain stage. The Tour rookie moved clear of Frenchman Julian Alaphilippe by just a few seconds on Thursday.

A rookie who hadn't even planned to compete on the Tour de France, Ciccone cemented his up-and-comer status in the cycling world at the end of the leg-breaking climb of the Planche des Belles Filles.

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 5July 12, 2019 12:08 AM

What? They have a museum for the Red Devil????

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 6July 12, 2019 1:29 AM