Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Share Your Signature Dish!

I'm a lousy cook. I live alone and would like to spend more time cooking than eating out. Not big on veggies. More a meat and potatoes guy. Do you have a dish that everyone compliments you on which can be made by someone like me? I like chicken and steak, barbecue, stuff like that. Also looking for tips on sauces and gravy. If you have a signature dish that's easy, please share it here. TIA.

by Anonymousreply 8110/12/2018

here go.

by Anonymousreply 110/11/2018

Stir fry anything fresh with onions, garlic, fresh ginger and tarragon. Salt and pepper to taste.

by Anonymousreply 210/11/2018

Knock yourself out

by Anonymousreply 310/11/2018

Keep knocking yourself out

by Anonymousreply 410/11/2018

Shepherd's Pie:

I brown ground beef in a pan and stir in some kind of canned tomato sauce - I choose tomato and basil sauce. Then I mix in cooked or canned vegetables - either green beans, corn and/or carrots. Keep stirring and heating until well mixed.

Potatoes are boiling at the same time and when they're done, I mash them with some butter. Pour the beef mixture into a baking dish and then spread the potatoes on top. I take a fork and run the tines across the top to make trails in the potatoes. Then I stick it under the broiling element until the potatoes turn a little brown.

You can serve that with a green salad or some crusty rolls. Very good on a cold day.

by Anonymousreply 510/11/2018

Pancakes Barbara!

by Anonymousreply 610/11/2018

[quote]Share Your Signature Dish!

Go fuck yourself.

by Anonymousreply 710/11/2018

Chicken Paprikash