Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Any Wild Work Party Stories?

"I worked as a maintenance facilities man for a large school and foster home for troubled children. I showed up at the work Christmas party that was hosted by the programs nurse. Social anxiety troubled me a lot back then, so before I even knocked on the door I'd drank eight nips of vodka.

"Within twenty minutes of being there I fell down a full flight of stairs and crashed through their screen door. This happened in front of about twenty coworkers including the program's administration and my immediate supervisors.

"After apologizing and slurring profusely I told everybody that my ride was out front to pick me up. I hid in the bushes down the street until my significant other picked me up two hours later."

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 17August 19, 2018 3:13 PM

You must all be boring.

by Anonymousreply 1August 17, 2018 1:48 AM

Well, at our Christmas party, three girls got a little drunk and sang a song about Turkey Lurkey. It was wild!

Offsite Link
by Anonymousreply 2August 17, 2018 1:52 AM

I thought it would be funny to dress up like my boss's wife for our annual work party. It was only funny to me, apparently.

by Anonymousreply 3August 17, 2018 1:54 AM

R3 oh no.

by Anonymousreply 4August 17, 2018 1:55 AM