Hello and thank you for being a DL contributor. We are changing the login scheme for contributors for simpler login and to better support using multiple devices. Please click here to update your account with a username and password.

Hello. Some features on this site require registration. Please click here to register for free.

Hello and thank you for registering. Please complete the process by verifying your email address. If you can't find the email you can resend it here.

Hello. Some features on this site require a subscription. Please click here to get full access and no ads for $1.99 or less per month.

Where were you, when the OJ Simpson murder trial verdict was read?

The 20th anniversary is on October 3rd. I was a sophomore in high school and one of the school secretaries announced it over the PA system.

by Anonymousreply 106May 27, 2020 3:34 PM

I was in seventh grade. The teachers either played it on the radio in every classroom for the students, or the principal broadcast it over the PA system (lol), I can't remember. All the black kids cheered. The white kids, not so much.

by Anonymousreply 1September 26, 2015 4:19 AM

In a puddle.

by Anonymousreply 2September 26, 2015 4:30 AM

I was at home, on the phone with my boyfriend (an attorney). He was not surprised at all, I was stunned.

by Anonymousreply 3September 26, 2015 4:33 AM

Living in the back room of an apartment on South Elm Street in Beverly Hills. The apartment was owned by a one Eileen Diamond Schultz. I was addicted to meth at the time. I was 25 years old.

I was between benders. I was excited to hear the verdict, so I turned on the TV at the appointed time. I sat nervously listening. As soon as I heard the phrase "Not Guilty" for the second time, I disgustedly turned off the TV. I didn't want to hear any analysis, or anyone discuss it.