Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

To copy your section of audio, press "Apple-C" on your keyboard "Press Apple-C on your keyboard?" ...WTF?

I'm new to do I "press Apple-C" ?

Does anyone know what that means?

by Anonymousreply 1410/06/2013

I think it means press the apple key and c key simultaneously.

by Anonymousreply 110/06/2013

But which is the apple key...what does it look like?

by Anonymousreply 210/06/2013

The "Apple" key is the command key, so press command - c. It's the standard copy command.

On my older Apple keyboards, the command key had the Apple LOGO on it. My newer Apple keyboard has the word "command" on it instead.

by Anonymousreply 310/06/2013

The 'Apple key' is the 'Command' key.

by Anonymousreply 410/06/2013

Older keyboards looked like the photo in the link.

by Anonymousreply 510/06/2013

so, apple isn't the easiest to use? get a PC next time, loser!

by Anonymousreply 610/06/2013

[quote]The 'Apple key' is the 'Command' key

Oh, right...thanks.

[quote]My newer Apple keyboard has the word "command" on it instead.

Mine too.

Thanks, again.

by Anonymousreply 710/06/2013

I'm trying to edit an MP3 using Quicktime. Jesus, it's complicated.

The minute I try to do anything out of the ordinary on this thing it's like going to hell.

by Anonymousreply 810/06/2013

In Arkansas, they call that button the "squished bug."

by Anonymousreply 910/06/2013

I've never edited audio using Quicktime, so I don't know what issues you may be having.

Just FYI, there is a free, open source program called Audacity that I found easy to use when I had an audio project to put together a few years ago, and having no prior sound editing experience.

by Anonymousreply 1010/06/2013