Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

MasterChef Jr. - I'm blowing the whistle on this shit right now.

Anyone watching? - Because I have to vent.

The kids are wannabe actors, not wannabe chefs. A few are from wealthy parents who are "gifting" their spoiled brats with a TV show. The rest were auditioned for personality and energy. None had to show any cooking skills.

NONE of the kids cooked anything. The cameras show them chopping, stirring, plating, etc. What they don't show are the real chefs (I was one) who actually cook the dishes and style the plates.

All of the "confessions" are scripted, as are the chats over the food with the judges. It was a pain in the ass because there were so many takes.

I know most people know this "reality" crap is BS, but as a real chef, I am insulted and disgusted. I know, "Mary!!" Seeing 9/10/12 year olds getting praised for something I made was much worse when I saw it all edited for TV.

I will never work on "reality" TV, or with entitled, bratty little twats and their vulgar parents ever again. On a side note, Gordon is charming beyond belief.

If you want a laugh, and want to see 8 -13 year olds turn out 5 star dishes and pastries, and plate them more beautifully than many top restaurants, it's at least enjoyable to make fun of.

by Anonymousreply 6602/25/2015

OP, I assume you signed a confidentiality agreement? Hope they don't trace the IP address.

by Anonymousreply 309/28/2013

Just kidding.

by Anonymousreply 409/28/2013

Why do they have to destroy the good concept they had with the regular Masterchef ? Back to back seasons with Jo Bitch on my TV ? When I could barely endure him this summer. I think not !

by Anonymousreply 509/28/2013

R3, they don't give a shit about searching IP's. More than enough fraus believe this reality shit and eat it up. OP venting on a gay message board doesn't mean shit.

by Anonymousreply 609/28/2013