Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Take away their guns...

and boy does the military sure have thin skins.

I've been at my current job for about a year now (I came onboard when the facility opened). I have a graduate degree (MBA) and have always excelled and surpassed my required weekly quota.

Our entire management team is all ex-military. Some have been to community college, but most are high school educated and went straight into the army.

We have been bringing on new employees lately who are moving off rate and grabbing better positions than those of who started at the very beginning all because they served.

I brought this up and got a rather hostile response from management. Telling me that "I'm stupid, lazy and don't know a damn thing about serving and protecting freedom."

I then added that I was smart enough to not go "terrorize and murder innocent women and children to further increase the wealth of the elite." I also told them that if I was "so lazy" then why do I get weekly written praise on being a top performer. Finally I said "freedom" and just chuckled.

They were pissed and one guy was even crying.

I seriously think they were so upset because they knew I was correct. No?

I'm on personal leave today.

by Anonymousreply 2609/26/2013

Are you sure you'll still have your job?

by Anonymousreply 109/25/2013

You have an MBA and work in a warehouse? Wow.

In case you don't know, the First Lady has been leading an effort for businesses to hire veterans.

by Anonymousreply 409/25/2013

[quote]It was only an $11/hr warehouse job

[quote]I have a graduate degree (MBA)

by Anonymousreply 609/25/2013

When trolls get sloppy...

by Anonymousreply 709/25/2013

Biggest make believe post in history.

by Anonymousreply 909/25/2013

"I'm really hoping to get a job where I can help people."

Set your sights to the highest such job possible: DL Editor.

by Anonymousreply 1009/25/2013