Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Non Supportive Friends

I seemed to have stirred a hornets nest tonight with a bunch of my friends.

I'm an amateur photographer. In the past couple of years I've gotten into a bunch of shows. Tonight was number 8.

Before each show I invite my friends personally and also put something up on Facebook. In the past 7 times, nobody has ever shown up.

This time I didn't bother because nobody ever comes.

Wile I was at the show I posted a photo of my photo that won best in show. This apparently has pissed off a number of my friends because I didn't invite them to come.

None of them seem to give a crap that they've ha d plent y of opportunities to come to the past sows. They tell me they are coming and they don't show.

Should I punch and delete?

by Anonymousreply 5709/22/2013

Absolutely. You deserve better, so long as you've supported them in the past amd their indifference is unwarranted.

by Anonymousreply 109/10/2013

Yes OP. They are selfish idiots.

by Anonymousreply 209/10/2013

I'm indifferent.

by Anonymousreply 309/10/2013

It's good that youze work with pitchers, since yooze an ulliterate doofus.

by Anonymousreply 409/10/2013

Why do you care? They obviously don't. Some people only like to be invited so they can reject you. You didn't give them the opportunity. Ignore them like they've ignored you. They're not your friends.

by Anonymousreply 509/10/2013

These are flakes, not friends, OP. P & D.

by Anonymousreply 609/11/2013

Yes you should punch and delete, because they were never your friends to begin with. The only reason they gave a fuck now is because you won this time. REAL friends would actually give a damn whether or not you win and would've supported you in the past.

by Anonymousreply 709/11/2013

punch and delete; sounds like they just wanted to be around a winnner.