Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Are you depressed?

It's back to school, and I feel slightly depressed. I feel like I don't know enough and didn't learn stuff in my previous years properly. Man, I'm hoping I do well this semester.

by Anonymousreply 1209/04/2013

Yes, in my case because I've been unemployed for over two years.

by Anonymousreply 109/03/2013

Yes, due to a death in the family.

by Anonymousreply 209/03/2013

So you didn't do well last semester? Are you on academic probation? You should get to a psychologist and psychiatrist if you aren't already seeing one.

by Anonymousreply 309/03/2013

yes, full of stresses

good luck OP and others on this thread

by Anonymousreply 409/03/2013

OP, I feel exactly the same--problem is, I'm a teacher.

by Anonymousreply 509/03/2013

Yes...unemployed and unmotivated to find something new. Also miserable due to living in Arizona, but probably won't be able to move for a good 8 months or so.

by Anonymousreply 609/03/2013

Unemployed, would love to relocate, but stuck where I am. I feel trapped and I hate it. I live day to day on what little I can scrounge.

by Anonymousreply 709/03/2013

OP, I'm heading back to school this quarter for the first time in over 20 years. I'm nervous and scared, but also excited. Being older, I don't just want to pass tests and get a piece of paper; I want to learn and enjoy myself (let's see if I'm still singing this tune in a few months...).

Anyway, why not try to find the joy in learning?

My community college provides free mental health counseling as a part of my tuition. Why don't you see if yours does too?

Also, are you getting enough Vitamin D? Low D can lead to depression. Many people are low in D. You can either get it from lard (I know that sounds strange), the sun at certain times of year depending on your location, or D drops.