Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

I absolutely LOVE Baby Boom starring Diane Keaton

Share your love for the movie here!

by Anonymousreply 4410/26/2014

I prefer the sitcom version with DL-fave Kate Jackson.

by Anonymousreply 107/07/2013

I like it when others feel strongly about odd/unpopular things even when I don't happen to like them. So tired of everyone liking the same thing.

by Anonymousreply 207/07/2013

I've loved the movie ever since it came out when I was a little kid. I have the movie on DVD and it's definitely one of my favorite movies. I watch it a few times a year, and it's definitely a good winter movie.

Proof it doesn't take a huge budget and special CGI's to make a great movie.

by Anonymousreply 307/07/2013

When I was a young professional woman I really tried to copy her work wardrobe. I was not interested in babies and applesauce though.

by Anonymousreply 407/07/2013

R4 Did you ever get a co-op in Manhattan and a corner office?

by Anonymousreply 507/07/2013

CGI is destroying movies.

by Anonymousreply 607/07/2013

R6 I agree. "Actors" these days can't act worth shit and Hollywood thinks that a bunch of random CGI's make up for a shitty script (they don't).

by Anonymousreply 707/07/2013

R7, let us not forget 3D and explosions.

by Anonymousreply 807/07/2013

Diane Keaton gave a brilliant comic performance, comparable to Carole Lombard.

by Anonymousreply 907/07/2013

Sam Shepard was a total hunk in that film. Where is he now??

by Anonymousreply 1007/07/2013

[quote]Diane Keaton gave a brilliant comic performance, comparable to Carole Lombard.

Agree.

by Anonymousreply 1207/07/2013

[quote]Ugh. A patriarchal fantasy where a smart successful women learns she can only be happy as a stay-at-home mother.

You obviously haven't watched the movie because if you did, you'd know she started her own business where she ended up earning more money than she did working for someone else.