Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

I have a question for VOICE OF THE NIGHT and anyone else who has medical knowledge

Is it possible to bring someone back to life who has been cremated? What I'm taking about is taking some DNA from them from whatever object they touched days, weeks before their death and reconstructing a body from that DNA for them and making it so that their body and memory was set to the exact day of their death (or not depending on how old the DNA is).

by Anonymousreply 3807/13/2013

I am a doctor, and yes, it is possible.

by Anonymousreply 106/13/2013

It has always been possible. Look at Jesus, f'rinstance.

by Anonymousreply 206/13/2013

Why do you ask, OP?

by Anonymousreply 306/13/2013

Oh. Em. Gee.

by Anonymousreply 406/13/2013

Humanity is doomed.

by Anonymousreply 506/13/2013

OP is writing a science fiction screenplay, and he wants to do things right. He wants that authenticity, so where else would he come, but to us, here.

Go for it OP. Just remember. We get an Executive Producer credit and that banner above the title: This is a Datalounge Production. Fuck Harvey Weinstein.

by Anonymousreply 606/13/2013

You are on the right track, if the DNA is within 42 days old it is easy peasy, though we left them forget how they died. More than that and they come back with poor nipple placement I am afraid.

by Anonymousreply 706/13/2013

Yes, this has been done.

by Anonymousreply 806/13/2013

Oh my, is this the kind of person who pays $18 here? This has got to be a troll. Nobody could be this dumb.

by Anonymousreply 906/13/2013

OP, Science Friday on Datalounge is actually on Fridays.

by Anonymousreply 1006/13/2013

Sorry Norman, mama's not coming home anymore and you can't "Jurassic Park" her.

by Anonymousreply 1106/13/2013

Oh, this is definitely a question for someone who's getting a medical degree at a diploma mill, bwahahaha.

by Anonymousreply 1206/13/2013