Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

I still have nightmares about high school math class

I'm 47. In my dream I'm taking an adult education math class so I can get my high school diploma. Only I haven't been to class in months and haven't done any homework and am totally unprepared for class. And I keep getting lost in the hallways.

Isn't that stupid? In real life I did struggle with math class in school, but I'm a college graduate with a good career. Why does the insecurity of being bad at math still haunt me?

by Anonymousreply 2410/14/2013

It's about your anxiety of not being prepared.

You need to examine the areas in your life where you think you need to have perfection.

by Anonymousreply 106/12/2013

I have almost the exact same dream. It's a bit terrifying.

by Anonymousreply 206/12/2013

I think "the test is tomorrow and I haven't studied" dream is pretty universal. Except maybe for people who always did study.

by Anonymousreply 306/12/2013

OP, here's a video just for you. Be sure to watch the whole scene.

by Anonymousreply 406/12/2013

It's not stupid OP. I was terrible at math, and dreaded going to my math classes. Though, I'm great at English and Spelling.

by Anonymousreply 506/12/2013

They're all going to laugh at you!

by Anonymousreply 606/12/2013

I've had the same nightmare, and the nightmare that I can't get to all the tables I have in my section. Its' awful.

by Anonymousreply 706/12/2013

It's a common anxiety dream OP. I've had the same exact one and I graduated from law school and passed two bar exams. I don't think it means anything except you're worried about something.

by Anonymousreply 806/12/2013

R8 are you rich? If you are, marry me please.

by Anonymousreply 906/12/2013