Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

What should someone be most ashamed of?

I'm really ashamed of the fact that I have no friends and that I'm basically a social reject in a way. I think that's what people are ashamed of the most of having no one by their side and being alone.

by Anonymousreply 6207/03/2013

The should be ashamed of doing evil. Being ashamed of circumstances of life or the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune or aspects of their personality.... all that's just silly.

by Anonymousreply 106/11/2013

Yeah, agree with r2, you should only be ashamed when you don't do the right thing.

by Anonymousreply 206/11/2013

I am ashamed of not lending support to those who needed me when I was young and selfish. I have been making up for it for many years now. It is the only way to make the guilt and shame bearable.

by Anonymousreply 306/11/2013

People should be ashamed when they lack a conscience, but they are not.

by Anonymousreply 406/11/2013

Unless a person is doing something immoral or unethical they should not be ashamed of anything.

One thing I find most annoying about some people is how they are ashamed of where or how they grew up, especially if they grew up poor or in a town that is not seen as an exciting place. I feel very sorry for people like that because where and how you grew up are two of the main forces that made you into the person you are. Unless you're a dirt bag why be embarrassed about it?

by Anonymousreply 506/11/2013

Using ad hominem tactics in a disagreement.

by Anonymousreply 606/11/2013

You should not be ashamed of anything, OP, unless it is for doing something intentionally to hurt another person. We should spend our lives trying to help people, help each other. And if we cannot help them, at least don't hurt them.