Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

What's a good brand of printer?

One that won't fucking die in six months or less, like every printer I've bought recently?

by TIAreply 4108/13/2013

I stopped buying inkjets because they get "printer cancer" (i.e., dried out heads) from lack of use.

I don't print a lot.

I moved up to a laser, a cheap monochrome model by Brother actually.

by TIAreply 106/10/2013

I've been using the same Dell 1700 for about seven years. It's a B&W laser printer. I don't print a whole lot, though--probably no more than 20 pages a week.

by TIAreply 206/10/2013

Canon. I've had two, and neither has given up the ghost (the only reason I bought the second one is the first one had a parallel port, not a USB connection, so it wouldn't work on modern computers when I upgraded... seriously it's THAT old).

I got the Canon multi-function wireless printer. It's awesome. Speed, quality, "just works" with all my computers and devices wirelessly, and also copies, scans, etc. And it was dirt cheap for the quality, imho.

(For the record, I have the MP560 ... it's a few years old, don't know what the current model equivalent is)

by TIAreply 306/10/2013

And for the record, I don't print a lot either. I haven't had an issue with clogging heads or "printer cancer". Knock on wood.

by TIAreply 406/10/2013

4 year old Canon Pixma all-in-one with cartridges from Amazon Marketplace (24 for $30).

I've had to deal with a shitload of bank, broker, and lawyer stuff so this thing has paid for itself.

by TIAreply 506/10/2013

I have an epson inkjet that I love. I bought it in a panic when my HP failed, thinking it was a stop gap. I have been using it daily for 1.5 years with issue.

by TIAreply 606/10/2013

[all posts by ham-fisted troll a removed.]

by TIAreply 706/10/2013

I like my Canon. I threw out my HP.

by TIAreply 806/10/2013