Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Are you a lawyer and if so, why did you choose your career and was law school hard?

Law is most likely the hardest career out there. I was just wondering how you guys like your job and how hard law school is.

by Anonymousreply 1804/25/2013

[all posts by ham-fisted troll a removed.]

by Anonymousreply 104/21/2013

The hours seem insane.

by Anonymousreply 204/21/2013

I'm not a lawyer but my wig and I play one on TV.

by Anonymousreply 304/21/2013

I've got a 54 year old friend that just entered law school.

She's working constantly but liking it.

by Anonymousreply 404/21/2013

This may just be the "Grass is always browner on the other side of the fence" syndrome, but I'd always assumed that med school was far more demanding both intellectually and physically.

by Anonymousreply 504/21/2013

Law school isn't hard. It's paying off the debt that is hard.

by Anonymousreply 604/21/2013

Law School makes people too argumentative. I have "I still hate my friend Julie" type feelings towards a girl I grew up with who went to law school. I swear nowadays she will argue about anything.

by Anonymousreply 704/21/2013

R5 is correct: medicine is far more difficult. I say that as a lawyer btw. Also, law school is vastly more difficult than the practice of law, at least for most practicing attorneys. It's also not the difficulty level so much as it is the volume of material you essentially need to memorize, and that's mainly in your first year of school; second- and third-year classes are more experiential in nature and sometimes don't even have a final exam.

by Anonymousreply 804/22/2013

But there are no jobs for lawyers anymore.

by Anonymousreply 904/22/2013

They're all Liars For Hire.

by Anonymousreply 1004/22/2013