Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

How do we feel about charter schools?

I have no knowledge of them whatsoever BUT I need to discuss them....Give me my talking points!!!!

by Anonymousreply 3904/14/2013

Who wants to do the OP's homework for him?

by Anonymousreply 204/11/2013

They are failed conservative social engineering. The point was to break unions and make profits, not teach children.

by Anonymousreply 304/11/2013

r3 is completely correct, but forgot to add: BULLSHIT!!!

by Anonymousreply 404/11/2013

Like vouchers and "school choice," charters are a political "solution" to a socio-economic problem.

by Anonymousreply 504/11/2013

So, r4, you agree with r3?

by Anonymousreply 604/11/2013

Charter schools are not for-profit, R3.

by Anonymousreply 704/11/2013

A few are nfp, but most aren't. Look into them and you will see a very devious charade, set up under the guise of education.

by Anonymousreply 804/11/2013

It is odd...the people I'm having dinner with her staunch liberals...yet their kids go to a charter school.

by Anonymousreply 904/11/2013

In places where nobody wants to make all the public schools provide good education to all the kids, they provide the illusion that YOUR kid can go to the one good school.

It's a solution to our tax-phobic, fuck-everyone-else-and-their-kid times.

by Anonymousreply 1004/11/2013

They are vile, representing the worst of NIMBYism.

by Anonymousreply 1104/11/2013

R8. Provide facts please.

by Anonymousreply 1204/11/2013