Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Princeton Tiger Mom begs girls to date her son

Bitch is crazy.

by Anonymousreply 1804/04/2013

Oh, goody. I've been waiting for someone to put this one up here.

The whole letter is a bit of a howler (you can check it out at The Daily Princetonian), but there is, sadly, still a kernel of truth in what the woman says. Women do run out of time a lot earlier than men do in the partnership stakes, and men -- particularly young men -- will overlook a multitude of weaknesses in a physically attractive young woman.

That said, I'm a female Princeton grad myself (although long after Ms. Patton, but still, alas, too old to be one of her available son's "limitless" prospects). College must have changed significantly since she graduated, because even in my undergrad class very few men were looking for a wife at college (or even open to the prospect of finding one). I do know a few Princeton couples, but out of a class of approximately 1200, there might have been ten who ultimately married someone they met there.

So her advice is useless even to the impressionable few female students (or I should probably call them "coeds" to stay on-message) who may take it.

Ms. Patton needs to go back to school to find someone "worthy of her" the second time around, since she obviously missed the boat the first time .

by Anonymousreply 104/04/2013

[quote]Tiger Mom

Enough.

by Anonymousreply 204/04/2013

Don't you have to be Chinese to be a Tiger Mom?

by Anonymousreply 304/04/2013

No, R3. Even the authoress of that book says a mother of any race or nationality can be a Tiger Mom. I'd say Jewish mothers probably are Tiger Moms too.

by Anonymousreply 404/04/2013

Please, dear god, someone have enough time on their hands to do a search and find this kid...

by Anonymousreply 504/04/2013

r5 here...

I found it.

by Anonymousreply 604/04/2013