Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Horrible woman. Anyone heard of her?

In 1999, Rosaria Champagne Butterfield was a tenured English professor at Syracuse University, a skeptic of all things Christianity, and in a committed lesbian relationship. Her academic specialty was Queer Theory, a postmodern form of gay and lesbian studies.

Today Butterfield is a mother of four, a homemaker, and wife of a Presbyterian pastor named Kent. They live in Durham, North Carolina.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 9903/20/2014

She speaks like she was completely and utterly brainwashed.

"Leftist lesbian partner" sounds like propaganda.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 103/05/2013

Right. If I was a journalist I would try to track down some of her Syracuse colleagues and the ex girlfriend and see what the REAL story is. Maybe she had a mental breakdown and wasn't going to get tenure, etc.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 203/05/2013

Something about it feels off. And the undertone of the story is that she really isn't as converted as she's leading us to believe.

She had a nice life. Why did she leave?

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 303/05/2013

I'm curious if anybody knows her either.

Obviously, this Christian rag is only going to show her "happy ending."

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 403/05/2013

She's not on Facebook.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 503/05/2013

If you google her, there's nothing but one-sided accounts.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 603/05/2013

If she was bisexual, it's be better if she attributed it to that rather than Jesus.

People in relationships often take on the characteristics of those they are dating at the expense of their own personality.

by I feel sorry for her ex-partnerreply 703/05/2013