Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Traveling to Brazil

My brother is a world traveler and I'm a novice to traveling. I want to travel to Europe but not alone. Anyway, he's been almost everywhere and is not interested in Europe as he's been there 4 times already. This year will be his last big trip before he retires because he won't be able to afford traveling abroad like he used to. He's set on traveling to Brazil while I am lukewarm about it.

Anyone travel there or from Brazil? What is it like to travel in the July and August? Help me decide before I spend thousands of dollars on airfare.

by Anonymousreply 5903/29/2013

[quote] Anyone travel there or from Brazil? What is it like to travel in the July and August?

I've never been to Brazil, but I'm guessing it's hot as hell in July/August

by Anonymousreply 102/22/2013

Actually July-August is "winter" in Brazil. In Rio it will still be warm, but unless it's 80, it's not "beach" weather there. August is typically more rainy.

by Anonymousreply 202/22/2013

Chile has a better climate and is safer and cleaner.

by Anonymousreply 302/22/2013

So Brazil is not safe?

by Anonymousreply 402/22/2013

Just go. Brazil has good food, big beaches, attractive people, great music and an improving standard of living. Brazil is on the up-and-up. Don't worry. Go and have a fabulous time with your brother.

by Anonymousreply 502/22/2013

R1? Failed 8th grade science, hunh?

by Anonymousreply 602/22/2013

Best food in the world, and I've been just about everywhere. Worst - Philippines, Egypt, Russia.

by Anonymousreply 702/22/2013

Yeah, Brazil for a younger person and Chile for an older person. Santiago is supposed to have a hot gay scene though.

Never leave valubles in your room.

by Anonymousreply 802/22/2013

[quote]So Brazil is not safe?

Not safe!!!!!!!!!!