Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Adults Who Seem To Obsess Over High School Days

I've only recently become aware of this. I'm in my 50's and just recently received an unexpected phone call from someone I had graduated from high school with...way back when. I haven't given a thought to high school since I left...moved away from the town where I was raised, went to college, settled on the west coast and that was that. This former classmate somehow tracked me down (I have an unlisted number) and was badgering me about attending our 40th reunion. She mentioned that our class has a Facebook page and urged me look it up.

I did and was shocked at how many of the people I graduated with seem rather obsessive about finding out all about other classmates and setting up files regarding where these classmates now live and the ones who have died, etc., etc, etc.

Personally, I find this bizarre. I did not hate high school and was actually fairly popular, but once I left, I was gone. Some of these people seem to be hanging on for dear life.

by Anonymousreply 8712/15/2013

The two types who become obsessed with high school are: 1) the ones who weren't popular but really wanted to be- and want to go back and do it right this time and 2) the popular ones who peaked in h.s., and want to go back and live there forever and ever and ev...

by Anonymousreply 102/19/2013

She's getting kickbacks from your reunion venue based on headcount, OP.

by Anonymousreply 202/19/2013