Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

By request...Navy Seal who killed Bin Laden now living in poverty...4 years short of pension

[quote]Hate to butt in, but can a paid subscriber please start a thread on the Navy Seal who killed Bin Laden and is now living in poverty? I have a subscription but my browser isn't allowing me to log in and I'm at a loss at what to do. Thanks. Huffingtonpost link to the story is provided.

by Anonymousreply 702/12/2013

Aren't they supposed to keep their mouths shut about operations?

by Anonymousreply 102/12/2013

[bold] MSM serves up big, steaming pile of BS about former Navy SEAL who shot Osama bin Laden [/bold]

by Anonymousreply 202/12/2013

He will get a service-connected disability pension, but will have to wait for it.

by Anonymousreply 302/12/2013

I read this article and while I feel for the guy, I don't understand why he didn't stay in for 4 more years and retire with a full pension. Plus, given the security level this guy must have AND experience in a hostile environment, I find it hard to believe he can't get a job with a private contractor as an analyst - though I can certainly see why he wouldn't want to be a private gun.

Some of the decision making of these military/ex-military types seems to be a bit questionable...

by Anonymousreply 402/12/2013

He's not the sharpest tool in the shed but it's just wrong that he's broke after what he did for us. If the guy put up a web page soliciting donations he'd be all set in no time.

I've never been so thrilled at the news that a human being was shot in the head as I was the day that we killed bin Laden. I'd give this guy a hefty donation - no problem.

by Anonymousreply 502/12/2013

We already have a thread on this.