Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Anyone here from Oklahoma City?

Just wondering what it's really like and if I'd want to relocate there.

by Anonymousreply 2102/07/2013

Rather die!

by Anonymousreply 101/25/2013

Cowboy hats, pick up trucks, Baptists. It's a blast!

by Anonymousreply 201/25/2013

Homophobes to the left of you. Homophobes to the right of you.

by Anonymousreply 301/25/2013

The funniest billboard I've ever seen was in Oklahoma City: "I scream, you scream, we all scream for pork loin."

by Anonymousreply 401/25/2013

Is Angles still open ?

by Anonymousreply 501/25/2013

It's AWFUL. I grew up and went to college in Oklahoma and high-tailed it out as soon as I graduated. Tulsa at least has some trees and good Art Deco architecture. OKC has red dust and shitty restaurants. There are no zoning laws and most of the city is ugly as fuck. Other than the cheap cost of living, I really can't think of one good thing about the place.

by Anonymousreply 601/25/2013

Oh come on. It's got the world's greatest selection of string ties surely?

by Anonymousreply 701/25/2013

Gritty.. Tulsa much nicer.

by Anonymousreply 901/25/2013

Only losers like okie live in that shit hole. But he lives under the OKC bridge.

by Anonymousreply 1001/25/2013

r6 = SteveS

by Anonymousreply 1101/25/2013

Oklahoma City is the bomb. Oops. Maybe that was a bad description. Really, it sucks.

by Anonymousreply 1201/25/2013

R8=nutbag

by Anonymousreply 1301/26/2013

The thought of living in a totally landlocked state makes me physically ill. The only one I think I could stomach would be Colorado because I would just smoke so much pot that I'd hallucinate the ocean.

by Anonymousreply 1401/26/2013

bump

by Anonymousreply 1502/07/2013

Politically speaking, Oklahoma makes Texas look like Vermont.

by Anonymousreply 1602/07/2013