Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Do you like yourself? Why or why not?

Simple question.

I don't like myself. Hideous, low self-esteem, no friends---almost a recluse, if it weren't for my family---lack of self-control. A contradiction---wishing to be great but exceedingly lazy---. My few redeeming traits: hard-working (sorta), does not cause trouble, and ambitious.

by Anonymousreply 3601/17/2013

I like to smell my own farts.

by Anonymousreply 101/14/2013

OP, do you want to change those things?

Me: Selfish, vengeful, envious of others that have more than I do - especially lazy fuck ups who made it because of family or frond connections. One in particular who makes over 80K and dicks around on Facebook all day.

I like the fact that I'm a great cook, I can be charming, and I've lost a lot of weight and kept it off.

by Anonymousreply 201/14/2013

You envy an 80k/year salary? That's less than 6k a month take home! How far is that going to get him r2. Even in Flyoversville. Set your sites elsewhere.... But congrats on the weight loss, that's a big accomplishment.

by Anonymousreply 301/14/2013

R3= pretentious douche.

R2, even if you make less than half of that, you'd still be consider super rich yourself by the vast majority of people in this world.

by Anonymousreply 401/15/2013

I am dead to me. DEAD to me!

by Anonymousreply 501/15/2013

[quote]You envy an 80k/year salary? That's less than 6k a month take home!

That's quite a bit higher than the average American makes. Perhaps you make more than that; yet most people in the US do not individually .

by Anonymousreply 601/15/2013

Yes. I think I'm just wonderful. (and SAG and Academy members....please vote)

by Anonymousreply 701/15/2013