Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

29 Albums that are now 20 Years Old

Can you believe it?

Share you memories of any of these albums and how they might have affected your life.

by Anonymousreply 5201/07/2013

Is this a baby gay thing?

by Anonymousreply 101/05/2013

Page takes 20 years to load.

by Anonymousreply 201/05/2013

r2, who is your internet provider, so I know to avoid them?

by Anonymousreply 301/05/2013

I enjoy music tremendously, but albums do not "affect my life," frankly.

by Anonymousreply 401/05/2013

In Utero. Wow. I was a freshman in high school in 1993 and I listen to that CD over and over and over. I know every word by heart.

by Anonymousreply 501/05/2013

I was in high school when the "janet." album came out. "That's the Way Love Goes" was all over radio. Janet had changed her image, her body and her sound. Definitely a landmark album that came with an iconic album cover (seen in its entirety on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine that same year).

by Anonymousreply 601/05/2013

In retrospect, we certainly liked a lot of crap back then. But you are only as old as you smell.

by Anonymousreply 701/05/2013

Nirvana's and Sheryl Crow's albums are the only ones I own.

by Anonymousreply 801/05/2013

Janet and In Utero are the two I remember most. It doesn't seem like 20 years ago, at all. I was also in high school at the time.

by Anonymousreply 901/05/2013

I loved Exile in Guyville.

"I just want your fresh young jimmy / jamming, slamming, ramming in me."

oh hell YES.

by Anonymousreply 1001/05/2013

ie. will turn 20 during the year(some were released in late `93).

by Anonymousreply 1101/06/2013

Putting Tag Team on the list must be some kind of trolling.

by Anonymousreply 1201/06/2013

I still love janet (That's The Way Love Goes), "Linger" (Cranberries), "Cannonball" (Breeders) "Human Behavior" (Bjork). Great songs.

by Anonymousreply 1301/06/2013