Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Femme lesbian needs hair advice. HELP!

I have a job interview and am in dire need of a hair makeover. I need to have a polished and professional appearance. I have beautiful hair, but it's very long - past the middle of my back.

I don't want to chop it all off, but at this point, it just hangs there. Maybe some layers?

I have been raising horses for the last 10 years, and it was never an issue - but now I need to kick things up a few notches. I'll be a "Charity Ambassador" , and will be dealing with a lot of VIPs.

Help a sister out!

Thanks..

by Anonymousreply 2612/07/2012

Wear it in a simple chignon. Do not drastically change your look for an interview-- if it turns out badly, you will lose confidence.

This YouTube should help you. Use a clean tooth brush and hair spray to tame any fly aways.

by Anonymousreply 112/06/2012

Get a professional trim, maybe 4 inches at most, clean up the split ends, then research ways to wear long hair up. buy some clips, bands etc. Practice different braids, weaves, buns. Nice hair worn up is pretty...and sexy when you take it down.

by Anonymousreply 212/06/2012

Look up pictures of Maria Shriver. She has really long and thick hair and it looks like she just uses a curling iron a bit in the front.

Then, go to YouTube and look up instructional videos on how to work a curling iron.

by Anonymousreply 312/06/2012

I like an elegant updo as much as the next gay, but I'm not sure this is the right time for OP to be experimenting with her "Black Swan" look.

OP, do go in for a good trim with a reputable stylist and ask her/him for advice. It might mean wearing it down and straight, or with a little curl.

by Anonymousreply 412/06/2012

R1 is right - wear your hair up.

by Anonymousreply 512/06/2012