Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Marco Rubio: Earth Is 4.5 Billion Years Old, Created By God

Sen. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.) was widely mocked in November for saying he wasn't sure of the age of the Earth. On Wednesday, he assured the public that he does know the Earth's age: it's about 4.5 billion years old, and he doesn't think that fact is inconsistent with his Roman Catholic faith.

"There is no scientific debate on the age of the Earth, it's established pretty definitively, it's at least 4.5 billion years old," he told Politico's Mike Allen at a Playbook breakfast Wednesday. "I was referring to a theological debate."

Rubio said last month that the age of the Earth is "one of the great mysteries," telling GQ's Michael Hainey, "I'm not a scientist, man."

by Anonymousreply 1112/06/2012

[quote] "I was referring to a theological debate."

Oh yes, Rubio just had that statement--which is a lie, something the Repugs do quite often. Rubio was not referring to a theological debate when he was aksed that question last week. He resonded the way he did last week so as to not offend his base--the religious whackos in this country.

by Anonymousreply 112/05/2012

LOL. Finally.

by Anonymousreply 212/05/2012

Marco Rubio...another Repug douchebag.

by Anonymousreply 312/05/2012

STUPID FUCKING CUNT!!!!!!!

by Anonymousreply 412/05/2012

Marco Rubio is not a Roman Catholic. They converted to the Mormon church when he was young. He left one cult to go to another.

by Anonymousreply 512/05/2012

Marco Rubio's pander to the right-wing fundamentalists continue. Think Progress has posted a video clip of Rubio, R-Fla., being interviewed by Mike Allen of Politico:

"Is homosexuality a sin?" Allen asked Rubio. Here's his answer: