Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Marco Rubio: Actual Age Of Earth Is 'One Of The Great Mysteries'

"I'm not a scientist, man."

Rubio, you douchebag, it's fine if you're not a scientist; however, it's not fine to deny science just to start your 2016 presidential campaign and please the Christian fundamentalists.

The world didn't begin with the bible schmible bullshit.

by Anonymousreply 3011/20/2012

Could Rubio be any more transparent so as to not offend the fundies?

by Anonymousreply 111/19/2012

I wonder whether he believes the nonsense.

by Anonymousreply 211/19/2012

Nothing like willful ignorance and Rhe Republican Party

by Anonymousreply 311/19/2012

Everyone with a brain knows the age of the Earth.

by Anonymousreply 411/19/2012

Amazing, Rubio can say that with a straight face and he's not even blonde. But he is a pandering motherfucker.

by Anonymousreply 511/19/2012

He's pandering, clearly. He's catholic. If nothing else, the catholic church has at least acknowledged evolution.

by Anonymousreply 611/19/2012

I know he's a fundie dumbass, but there's a surprising interesting/good book called The Man Who Found Time, based on geologist James Hutton, the man who first calculated the age of the earth. It was kind of mind-blowing at the time and the Christians were none too please because he obviously calculated an age much older than the 6000 year standard most people believed at the time. Billions of years older. Honestly, all of you go read it now.

The Man Who Found Time

by Anonymousreply 711/19/2012

This moron is a member of the Committee on Commerce, SCIENCE, and Transportation.

by Anonymousreply 811/19/2012

This pathetic show pony is so transparent you can see his lunch turn into shit through his form-fitting suit.

by Anonymousreply 911/19/2012

Rubio's lack of a functioning brain is another one of the great mysteries.

by Anonymousreply 1011/19/2012