Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

I invited some friends over for dinner next Saturday

Shit. It was on a whim and now I have no idea what to do. They have me over for dinner all the time and I felt I needed to return the favor.

Help! What should I make?

There will be four of us.

by Anonymousreply 4911/07/2012

Can you cook? If not, order in.

by Anonymousreply 110/31/2012

Here you go:

by Anonymousreply 210/31/2012

There must be something you can cook.

by Anonymousreply 310/31/2012

Make sure you know if they have any food allergies or diet restrictions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Anonymousreply 410/31/2012

I'm an OK cook. I can manage in the kitchen and even make a few really good things. But they've already had those things.

One of the people I've invited is a really good, adventurous cook. He's not a snob (fortunately) and appreciates anything anyone makes for him. But I would still like to impress him a little bit. Or at least give him a meal he enjoys.

His partner can't boil water so him I'm not worried about.

by Anonymousreply 510/31/2012

OP how do you feel about Foie gras and Veal?

by Anonymousreply 610/31/2012

Pork tenderloin, marinated in equal parts soy sauce, brown sugar and bourbon and broiled. Serve with sour cream doctored with a little horseradish, lemon juice, worcestershire and a hot sauce. I had this at a friend's a few weeks ago and loved it.

by Anonymousreply 710/31/2012

Pizza!

by Anonymousreply 810/31/2012

Mostly stick with what you know but maybe try a noticeable variation somewhere

by Anonymousreply 910/31/2012

If kids are involved make it something they can relate to like chicken planks, pizza, fried chicken or sketti and meatballs.

by Anonymousreply 1010/31/2012