Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

"We'll NEVER recognize Margaret Atwood," vows the Nobel Committee

Literature Prize goes to China's Mo Yan.

by Anonymousreply 110/12/2012

An odd choice -- usually the Prize goes to the writer who is the critic and underdog of a country's ruling class. This guy is said to be party sanctioned.

And I am sad about Atwood, too.

I suppose someone put poor old Phillip Roth up again, leaving him again with his hand down his pants.

by Anonymousreply 110/12/2012
Need more help? Click Here.

Follow theDL catch up on what you missed

recent threads by topic delivered to your email

follow popular threads on twitter

follow us on facebook

Become a contributor - post when you want with no ads!