Serving up this steaming pile of
Celebrity Gossip
Gay Politics
Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

Is it a necessity that all bosses be pricks?

I work in a school with the most horrendous administration right now. I read so much on here about bad bosses. What is it when a majority of people become leaders, they turn into assholes?

by Anonymousreply 3804/24/2013

Different priorities because they have a differnt expectation placed upon them. You sound like a very bitter employee with very old school ideas of workers vs mangement.

by Anonymousreply 103/12/2012

Most corporations insist that bosses make all employees feel miserable. If a boss notices that an employee actually enjoys their job, THEY HAVE TO CHANGE THE JOB. It's a rule.

by Anonymousreply 203/12/2012

And become dismissive...

by Anonymousreply 303/12/2012

But are they kiss asses to get to the top? And then become assholes?

by Anonymousreply 403/12/2012

and here i thought its in the job specs

by Anonymousreply 503/12/2012

Is it a necessity that all employees be lazy, lying sacks of shit?

by Anonymousreply 603/12/2012

Part of it, too, is that people hate bosses.

I had a colleague today come to me in tears because she just got promoted to manager above some of her peers and she is miserable with the attitude and push back they give her.

Plus, bosses do shady things (I've seen it) just because they can (i.e., deny a part timer a .25 cent an hour raise, while giving themselves 3-5% raises).

by Anonymousreply 703/12/2012

Psychopaths will always rise to the top unless they snap first. They're master manipulators - use you as longer as you can help them, then shit on you once they're in a higher position.

by Anonymousreply 803/12/2012

The gap in wages must make them feel a weird sense of entitlement, too.