Gay News
and Pointless Bitchery
Since 1995

The WORST Broadway show you''ve ever seen

What is it?

by Anonymousreply 46405/08/2013

Rent

by Anonymousreply 207/17/2011

Young Frankenstein....I left at intermission. I have never done that before.

by Anonymousreply 307/17/2011

Starlight Express

by Anonymousreply 407/17/2011

It wasn't on Broadway, it was in London when I lived there as a teen. The play was so boring and I was so exhausted after walking around all day, I actually fell asleep about 15 minutes into the play. My friend woke me up after the play ended. He told me I didn't miss much. The play had 'die' in the title. "They Saw Him Die" or "Who Saw Him Die?" I don't remember.

by Anonymousreply 507/17/2011

I saw David Henry Hwang's "Face Value" in its out of town tryout. There were about 100 people in the audience. It was sad. There were a couple of troupers in it, Mark Linn Baker and Jane Krakowski, for two. It limped on to Broadway and never officially opened after a week of previews.

by Anonymousreply 607/17/2011

Applause back in 73 - the London production, by then Bacall was shreiking her lines and it was all so dumbed down - the worst version of a movie ever put on stage - no Addison, no Birdie, no Miss Casswell ... and the gay bar number was just excruciating !

by Anonymousreply 707/17/2011

The Phantom of the Opera. Hands down.

by Anonymousreply 807/17/2011

"Zorba!" with Anthony Quinn.

by Anonymousreply 907/17/2011

SCREAMGIRLS. Overrated, over the top tripe with a one-note "actress" who knew only two styles of singing and acting: loud and louder.

by Anonymousreply 1007/17/2011

I would agree with Caroline or Change, horrible beyond belief but will add an old one, "Nick abd Nora" staring Joanna Gleason, who I love , and Barry Bostwick. Must have played a week.

by Anonymousreply 1207/17/2011

Jane Eyre

by Anonymousreply 1307/17/2011

Aspects of Love - a colossal bore.

by Anonymousreply 1407/17/2011