Join the Bitchfest >>

Exercise Advice Please

Hey everyone. Asking for some advice on good ways I can exercise, mostly to lose weight, gaining muscle isn't as important. I used to be quite fit in college, I was constantly walking all over campus and even into town (didn't have a car). I have been working a corporate, sedentary desk job for 4 years now and I'm getting pretty chubby.

What's the best exercise regiment that's flexible? I considered looking for a rowing team in my area but I work long, unpredictable hours, and can't make the commitment. I also sometimes get home at like 8 or so and don't have time to cook, which makes me turn to fast food. Any ideas for quick easy healthy meals? Really anything is appreciated. I have basically no experience with any workout regimen since I used to be able to stay lean without one. I have some experience with weight lifting, but not a ton. I have heard good things about Insanity and P90x. Are they worth it?

--Anonymous
replies 40Dec 5, 2017 3:53 AM +00:00

The real key to losing weight is what you eat.

It isn't magic. Take in fewer calories. Take the sugar and empty carbs from your diet.

--Anonymous
replies 1Dec 5, 2017 4:15 AM +00:00

Not sure I fully get what carbs are empty but I have a fair amount of beer. Probably about a six pack a week on average. That would be hard to cut out since all my friends drink. Would that make a dramatic difference R1?

--Anonymous
replies 2Dec 5, 2017 4:21 AM +00:00

DHEA, 5 cups green tea a day, plus 30 repetitions each: Free weight curls (no less than 25 lbs. each) and lunges. Roman Chair hyperextensions, ab tower lifts. Walking. Stair climbing. Get a cheapo, portable stair climber for your bedroom or office that you can use while online at home. Have your desk area raised to accommodate it. Get a Roman Chair for home.

--Anonymous
replies 3Dec 5, 2017 4:21 AM +00:00

R3 Obviously, don't take the supplement if you take any meds that it might interfere with.

--Anonymous