This is from my experience with deleting my facebook page a few years ago, so knowing facebook the protocol may have changed, but here's what I remember: Your profile remains visible for two weeks after you hit "delete," and during that time you're given a grace period in case you change your mind (if you log in at any time during that period, it will undo your "delete"). After that, it's gone. A friend of mine told me that her entire page and everything on it popped back up after she logged in several months after deleting it, so facebook itself might now be saving everyone's shit forever (wouldn't surprise me), but I'm pretty sure that after the initial two weeks, your page is no longer visible to anyone who doesn't work for facebook. Hope that helps!
[quote]Your profile remains visible for two weeks after you hit "delete,"
This is not currently correct. Your profile is not accessible during the two-week period.
[quote]A friend of mine told me that her entire page and everything on it popped back up after she logged in several months after deleting it,
She didn't delete it; she just deactivated it. Not the same thing.
Lots of drunken illiterates on this thread
You're probably right, R9, although she definitely used the word "delete." I was wondering about it at the time when she told me because I tried to log in to mine two weeks after deleting it and was told that my email and password weren't recognized by the site.